From the Journal “Glass of Water”

I told him that I was scared to be here alone.I told him that I was so very tired, and that something inside me did not feel right…I told him that I thought I was going to die…

We spent so much time drinking deep of our philosophies and threading together poetry and lyrics…We spent so much time lying together on that old iron bed, so much time together making music in our head.

With blood on the concrete floor you found me…lifted my head, pulling lifeless hair out of my bleary eyes…What had I done you asked…but I could not speak….So you wrapped me up tight in a yellowed sheet and held me in the corner. You told me corners never fail. I finally said that I was scared that you had left…

After that he started filling a glass of water and setting on the insipid window sill. He told me that the water held his life and that when the window light shined through it, his life and light would always be upon the walls for me.

Everday I would watch his life slip down the sickened walls…and he would come home just before it hit the floor.

1 Comment

Filed under Glass of Water..., Journals Unabridged, Through The Night...

One response to “From the Journal “Glass of Water”

  1. tye

    I read a lot of your stuff, you -just I suspected prior…Friggen rock…Chase the dream never stom doing, and always have faith in your talents capacity to carry you through life, with, if nothing else, and honest and confident grin. This is you. Do it Up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

