My Fingers are Free

” There were these days…A delicate piece of time in which I frantically clawed at the universe, like the sky was a sort of barrier between me and understanding. During daytime the blue made my body sway, my stomach sick, and at night the black seemed very solid. I wanted to believe that the indeterminable thickness was actually a thickness, something physical that I could someday maybe tear through.  I would tire though, at some point that too became meaningless. My bruised hands would drift to my sides with ruined star remnants underneath my shapeless fingernails. “

Leave a comment

Filed under White Parchment

Leave a Reply

