Cinnamon, Nutmeg, and Cloves…

Today I am attempting to make a list…and make use of a list…I know, it’s hard to believe, but really I am very put together and organized in my head, just none of it ever actually happens…alright that is almost a complete lie…I am a dreamer/idealist/utopian through and through…So here goes my to-do list, all in style of course…

1) I have homework for class…really I do, for those of you who aren’t so sure about the educational value of ” that internship church thing” …And for those of you in said internship, I am really excited about these classes and what I am learning. I am even pumped to write all those reflection papers I haven’t started…Man, The Gospel According to Human Context floors me…and our Acts class captures me…I promise! So, why have I not gotten very far at all in the assignments?

2) Canning Pumpkin…I am kinda obsessed with pumpkin right now, and I am ever so sorry that you have to keep hearing about it, but did I mention that I am learning to can? and the first thing I am going to can is pumpkin!??! Just tell me you are sick of my pumpkin ramblings when you are eating it in pie.

3) Buy jars for canning…

4) I really want to make my own handsoap and cleaning supplies, I have some major exciting ideas forming in my head…this endevour is going to be good.

5) Still waiting on chickens…

6) Home made ice cream…pumpkin of course

7) Goodwilling it up! because you can find good books and great styles for awesome prices.

8 ) Complete at least one thing on this list…

9) Oh yeah, shop for/cook  lunch tomorrow…baked oatmeal it is!

 

Upper Peninsula of Michigan

 

Today is the first day of Autumn!

6 Comments

Filed under From this Life, Handmade, Journals Unabridged, MAC Internship, mental, Philosophies and my attempt at maturity, So Today...

6 responses to “Cinnamon, Nutmeg, and Cloves…

  1. dear sarah,

    baking soda + apple cider vinegar = cleaning product love.

  2. You should make your own soap!! Goats milk soap….awesome stuff! And I love that picture by the way…can’t wait for the colors to be like that again!!!

  3. Jeni Pedzinski

    xoxoxo I’ll take some pie.

  4. MEijer often has the cheapest canning jars.

Leave a Reply

