Seven Jars, Seven Stars…And If Grace is an Ocean, then We are All Sinking

Thrilled…I am so excited that the beautiful jars of light orange pumpkin are tightly sealed and ready for use…First time to ever can, and now my mind is racing with ideas. I want to try soup next…I have got stars in my eyes, seven of them.

Tonight I am headed to Indy to see The Glorious Unseen play…They have recorded their version of my favorite song, How He Loves.

I wish I had a camera so that I could keep putting up pictures to document these awesome happenings like I was when I was at home…So if any of you faithful readers know of a used/cheap/free/anything camera please let me know…I would so appreciate that…Plus I miss taking pictures as an art  and memory journal form. 

Class this morning: Your heart is who you are, your identity…God has created you to be a specific person, Gaurd it…For it is the wellspring of life. He is Faithful.

He is jealous for me,
Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,
Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.
When all of a sudden,
I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,
And I realise just how beautiful You are,
And how great Your affections are for me.

And my heart turns violently inside of my chest,
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets,
When I think about, the way…

He loves us

“How He Loves”

                                       -John Mark Mcmillan

 

6 Comments

Filed under From this Life, God..., Indiana, Journals Unabridged, MAC Internship, So Today...

6 responses to “Seven Jars, Seven Stars…And If Grace is an Ocean, then We are All Sinking

  1. HeBrews Indianapolis! Give Jordan and Kristen a hug from me, and tell them we are all praying for them!!! and of course, can’t wait to see them soon!!!! 🙂

    also, I’m excited for you to go down to Indianapolis to HeBrews.

  2. Me too…I will be sure to tell those folks hello and send your love on to them…Im excited to meet all the other He-brews people I don’t know…and I think Im going to come when Josh plays there next month…that means we get to see each other twice!!

  3. heavenweeps

    I love this post, that song and that band. You’ll have to catch up with me and let me know how it was! We have much to catch up on. All my love and peace!

  4. sarah r

    Hey! I got your msg about wanting to join the book club!

    (and we were at this concert!! My husband is the base player for the band that opened! I had my 2yr old and 2wk old there tho so we couldn’t stay to see TGU. 😦 )

    We are still debating on the location of our next meeting… I’ll post as soon as I know but it will be Oct 19th @7pm and we are reading The Hound of the Baskervilles. Email me if you have any other ?s sarahronk@gmail.com

    • Woah! That is so crazy that we were both at the same place at the same night!? Yeah the opening band was awesome! and I am pretty sure that I sat next to you, because there was a lady with a pretty tiny baby 🙂 Alright, well just keep me updated, I had no idea you were in Indiana. Cool

Leave a Reply

