Depart from Me…I Never Knew You

No one needs to know what I’ve been through.

I don’t have to keep telling the story…stories…chapters, books, novels…who cares.

You have a library too. we all do.

(    we     are      all      a      mess    )

Love will not be any truer as a result of one more person knowing your pain, sin…

Let us be known by our fruit.

Psychology has asked me too many times who I am…and too many bible studies have asked me who I am in Christ…I don’t know. Can I know if I bear nothing?

Who I am…let it be edible, as it has grown through tangles, blossomed despite drought, and produced. Fruit. Sweet… Tangible…of Him. Of His Vine.

Abide in Him. Escape the Fire.

“The arm of the LORD is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear. But your iniquities have separated your form your God ; your sins have hidden his face from you, so that he will not hear. ..”

“We look for light, but all is darkness; for brightness, but we walk in deep shadows.”

“TRUTH IS NOWHERE TO BE FOUND.”

“He will come like a pent-up flood that the breath of the LORD drives along.”

“The Redeemer will come to Zion”

-Isaiah 59

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Depart from Me…I Never Knew You

  1. this is so good. bravo, lady.

Leave a Reply

