Sunday Afternoon and More on Chai

It’s still and quiet outside…grey skies, but I like them.  Just spending the afternoon alone reading some of my favorite blogs, letting my mind run wild with thoughts of making things and my next art project, and drinking an iced chai. I want you to enjoy too…So here is my recipe, or one of them.

  • Rishi’s organic rooibos chai tea
  • 4 cups of filtered water
  • Maple syrup
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • Raw cow’s or goat milk

Bring water to a boil, lower heat…add a heaping tablespoon for every cup of water let simmer for a few minutes, remove from heat and let steep for about an hour. Yes, this does cause some over extraction of the tea, especially if you are using a black tea…but since it’s in a concentrate the stronger flavor works well. Strain Tea, add vanilla, cinnamon, and maple syrup to taste…you may want your chai sweeter or less sweet. I have issues with measuring things so I literally dumped some maple syrup in and it ended up being a good amount.  Simmer for about 10 minutes, then let it cool and store in a mason jar in the fridge…Add about 1 part chai concentrate to 2 parts milk, shake in a glass bottle with lid or martini shaker..pour over ice and enjoy healthiness and love. Seriously Im a bit addicted to chai.

Raw milk iced chai...with a blur of my finger, not so good with the iphone cam

    2 Comments

    Filed under artist, beautiful, chai, Cooking, Eating Well, ideas, Love, Natural and Organic, Photos, Real Food, Recipes

    2 responses to “Sunday Afternoon and More on Chai

    1. I’m not a fan of chai, but you always make it tastey. Can you bring me a glass? that would be great. thanks.

    Leave a Reply

    