monday.

happy  monday readers.

how has day treated you?

I am back from a 2 hour hike in the beautiful snow, down by the river. sounds glam, but I assure you this river isn’t so nice… though it was lovely to be out in the winter.

Well folks…in just over a week I am journeying to Chicago with some other coffee professional friends to attend Coffee Fest Chicago 2011. that’s fun. You know what else is fun? Competing. I am on the roster to take part in the latte art competition. You know what would really be fun?  if during these couple of weeks practicing, if could pour something i was proud of.

cute, but “cute” won’t cut it.

9 Comments

Filed under Barista, Coffee, road trip

9 responses to “monday.

  1. I’m so excited for you to compete. ^_* I could go on, but I think this suffices

  2. Luc

    You can always come to A2 and practice by pouring some for me 😀

  3. Rae

    I believe in you!!!!!! don’t worry, i shall be there for immoral support.

  4. Hey I enjoyed “hiking” with you today…

Leave a Reply

